Christian Endeavour Delegations (Badkamavoragan) Meeting 2015

On Sunday, 8 November 2015, the annual Christian Endeavour delegations (Badkamavoragan) meeting took place in Kchag, Lebanon. Eighteen delegates of the Christian Endeavour junior and youth group were present from the following churches:
  1. Armenian Evangelical First Church (2), 
  2. Armenian Evangelical Church of Ashrafieh (2), 
  3. Armenian Evangelical Church of Nor-Marash (2), 
  4. Armenian Evangelical Church of Anjar (2), 
  5. Armenian Evangelical Emmanuel Church (2), 
  6. The representative of Kchag committee (1), and the representative of the Central Committee of the Union of the Armenian Evangelical Churches in the Near East (UAECNE) were present (1), 
  7. Members of the C.E. Executive Body (6),
  8. As well as three students (as guests) from the Near East School of Theology (NEST).
After having lunch and worshipping the Lord together (led by Ms. Nanor Kelenjian), badveli Datev Basmajian led the bible study session, picked from Mark 6:32-44. Then, Badveli Sebouh Terzian welcomed the delegates, and after electing the board for this annual meeting they listened to:
  • the report of the Executive Body, as well as discussed the annual financial figures, 
  • the report of Kchag representative, 
  • the report of the Armenian Genocide 100-Anniversary Youth Body representative,
  • the encouraging words of the UAECNE CC representative,
  • the reports of each C.E. junior and youth delegate, as well as shared good news and challenges, discussed issues, recommended solutions and requested prayers,
  • the Youth Worker’s report and request for prayers

The delegates presented their recommendations and suggestions regarding the camps, the insurance system, Kchag committee, fixed fiscal year, and how to better show the financial figures.

Three new members of the C.E. Executive Body were elected: Rev. Raffi Messerlian (3 years), Mr. Aren Deyirmenjian (3 years) and Mrs. Anita Andonian (1 year).

While Badveli Sebouh Terzian, Mrs. Shushan Artinian-Tokatlian and Mrs. Noushig Shanlian-Arzoumanian ended their serving years.

The members of the C.E. Executive Body for the year 2016 are:
Ms. Nanor Kelenjian
Badveli Hagop Akbasharian
Badveli Sevag Trashian
Mr. Raffi Chilingirian
Rev. Raffi Messerlian
Mr. Aren Deyirmenjian
Mrs. Anita Andonian

After reading, correcting and approving this meeting's minutes, the meeting was closed with prayer led by Badveli Hagop Akbasharian and singing together the Christian Endeavour anthem (Chanki Engerner).

Rev. Sako Baroudjian (France) surprised us with his presence and he shared with us an encouraging message

(Back L to R): Badveli Hagop Akbasharian, Mr. Krikor Aynilian, Mr. Anto Messerlian, Mr. Aren Deyirmenjian, Mr. Assadour Mencherian, Mr. Njteh Mekhsian, Mrs. Lisa Tumberian-Hekimian, Mr. Raffi Chilingirian, Badveli Sebouh Terzian, Badveli Datev Basmajian

(Front L to R): Mr. Garo Torkomian, Ms. Garin Haidostian, Ms. Rima Cholakian, Mrs. Shushan Artinian-Tokatlian, Ms. Nanor Kelenjian, Ms. Angie Kirejian, Ms. Christine Keshian, Ms. Maria Kjdrian, Badveli Sevag Trashian, Mr. Shant Agishian, Ms. Arda Kerbabian

Photo Shy: Rev. Hrayr Cholakian and Mr. Aram Babajanyan